January 19, 2019 - 13:20 AMT
New government taking shape in Armenia

President Armen Sarkissian on Saturday, January 19 signed decrees on the appointment and re-appointment of Ministers in the new Armenian cabinet.

As a result, acting Defense Minister Davit Tonoyan, acting Health Minister Arsen Torosyan, acting Justice Minister Artak Zeynalyan and acting Minister Education Arayik Harutyunyan were re-appointed in their posts.

Under one of the decrees, Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Affairs Zaruhi Batoyan was appointed Minister of Labor.

Atom Janjughazyan, Feliks Tsolakyan and Suren Papikyan were also re-appointed as the heads of the Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Emergency Situations and that of Territorial Administration and Development, respectively.

Zohrab Mnatsakanyan has remained Armenia’s Foreign Minister, Erik Grigoryan is still the Minister of Nature Protection, while Hakob Arshakyan was re-appointed as the head of the Ministry of Transport, Communication and Information Technologies.

Tigran Khachatryan retained his post as Minister of Economic Development and Investments.