March 5, 2011 - 18:25 AMT
Armenian, Russian, Azerbaijani leaders agree to continue talks on Karabakh

Armenian, Russian and Azerbaijani Presidents - Serzh Sargsyan, Dmitry Medvedev and Ilham Aliyev - adopted a joint statement on the Nagorno Karabakh conflict settlement based on the results of their negotiations in Sochi.

The document reads that the Presidents considered matters of practical implementation of the trilateral statement adopted during the October 27, 2010, meeting in Astrakhan. Specifically, the Presidents agreed to finalize the swap of POWs as soon as possible.

The document stresses the parties’ willingness “to solve all disputable matters peacefully and conduct investigation of possible incidents along the ceasefire line under the auspices of the OSCE Minsk Group through the assistance of Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office.”

“The Presidents stressed the importance of their regular contacts on the Nagorno Karabakh conflict settlement and agreed to continue them in such format in addition to the activity of the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairmen,” the statement reads.