February 12, 2009 - 18:13 AMT
Armenia's Eurovision 2009 participant name to be announced Feb. 14
The name of the singer who will represent Armenia at Eurovision Song Contest 2009 will be announced on February 14.

21 performers, including Inga and Anush Arshakyans, Mher, Tigran Petrosyan, rapper Davo, rock groups Bambir and The Beautified project, will compete for the right to represent Armenia at Eurovision Song Contest.

Each participant will represent a video clip.

Eurovision 2009 will be held in Moscow. Representative of Armenia will perform in the first semi-final on May 12.