June 10, 2021 - 12:19 AMT
Travel to France resumes for vaccinated Armenians

Travel to France and other countries, including Armenia, has resumed since June 9, according to information provided by the French Embassy in Yerevan.

Armenia is included in the orange zone, which means travelers who have received one of the coronavirus vaccines approved by European regulators (Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca or Johnson & Johnson) are welcome to visit France.

However, people travelling from orange zones need to provide "essential reasons" for their travel if they are not fully vaccinated.

France classifies countries based on the health situation and the level of vaccination among the general public. It has three categories:

Green – all EU and Schengen zone countries and Australia, South Korea, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and Lebanon

Red – South Africa, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Turkey and Uruguay

Orange – everywhere else